RSS

Barack Obama, “Man Up or Step Down”

14 Jun
Barack Obama, “Man Up or Step Down”

I was busy writing another post  when I had to pause for a moment, after reading some comments that were in response to a previous post on Liberals (some) and their typical argument style. Several Liberals who chose to respond were quite consistent in their inconsistencies and ran to Obama’s defense from what they see as my “Conservative attack” on our President and therefore them. Recall that I have argued that some Liberals and Democrats (I’m going to take it a step further and say “many”) will respond in a debate or discussion about Obama by bringing up an irrelevant perceived similarity about the policies and actions of a previous President (namely Bush these days) whom they assume you (the Conservative) have failed to equally criticize. None of the Liberals who commented about Obama’s fiscal irresponsibility, which prompted my lthe post in the first place, could tell me articulately and specifically why President Obama is in their minds, fiscally responsible.

Moving forward to the title of this post, “Obama, Man Up or Step Down” I want to share some thoughts on Liberal apologetics of our President not only in the posts of the Conservatives/GOP/Tea Party but also as they stand by and watch our economy crumble, as we sink further into debt. Here are some responses I have received personally to posts about Obama’s economic failures in order of their popularity:

 

  1. “Obama walked into the mess George Bush created! It’s not his fault!”
  2. “Obama hasn’t had enough time…it will take years to fix things!”
  3. “You Conservatives and Tea Party members didn’t say these things about Bush when he was in office, so why treat Obama so poorly.”
  4. “You are racist! The only reason you talk bad about Obama is because he is Black”

Now, those are the top four responses I get in such discussions. I’m not going to address them individually as I have done before (Conservatives know the answers/responses to these statements) but here is the point of this post. Folks, Barack Hussein Obama as a Senator from Illinois before he was elected President knew full well what he was walking into. Let the Liberals tell it, Obama was sworn into office with blindfolds, led into the Oval Office and suddenly the blindfolds were snatched off and someone (probably Bush in their minds) said, “Okay, now you have taken the reins, here are the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, here’s gay marriage, abortion and before I forget, trillions of dollars in debt.” This is the fairy tale which Liberals would have Americans believe and must be their reasoning for running to Obama’s defense anytime someone has something “negative”to say about President Obama’s policies. It’s just NOT the way it happened people.

President Obama knew full well the economic mess Bush created and he chose to step right into it and campaigned as someone who could begin to fix it. He absolutely did. So why in the world do the Liberals and Democrats (many of them) “coddle” him so? Listen, if the CEO of a small or large company accepts such a position, is he or she not responsible for the company’s successes as well as failures? Isn’t he or she held responsible in either case? Why wouldn’t the President of a country be held in the same regard in terms of that country’s social and economic successes and failures? (or even higher) If President Obama got in over his head then there is an easy remedy, Step down! Swallow your pride & give authority to someone else (Well I’ll add that the VP would need to step down along with him in my opinion but that’s just me). Americans don’t have the time, patience or money to keep waiting on Obama to get it together! This is not a rehearsal presidency it’s the real deal! Liberals and Democrats WAKE UP! Stop making excuses for our President because just as a mother who “coddles and babies” a son who is above the age to be treated this way, you are only exacerbating the situation and I believe that this may be preventing President Obama from seeing his own incompetence.

A Liberal friend of mine some time ago sent me a response to a post on my Facebook page about the Solyndra scandal and said, “Talitha, this is probably the fault of a manager or managers or adviser under Obama and I am sure after thorough investigation, Obama will be exonerated in the matter.” I just shook my head in disbelief and then embarrassment for this brother because the fact is, just like the CEO of a company in my earlier analogy, even if this Liberal’s response is true and after an investigation it is found out that Obama had no knowledge of what was going on (yeah right) and is not culpable in any way, it still happened on HIS watch. He would still be responsible and furthermore, he would be viewed by me as even more incompetent because he is in charge of a country and doesn’t keep himself informed about the actions or failure to act of those under his authority.

Being in charge has it benefits and it also places a great deal of responsibility on the person bearing the burden. If you can’t stand the heat…well, you know the rest. The last point that I will make is merely because many of the Liberals and Democrats will charge me with racism or a lack of love for my people (I’m Black everyone) and say that I have no business “airing Obama’s dirty laundry among White people” as I have been told before. My response to that false charge and red herring is this – If I were to push ALL racism/race card assessments aside and evaluate President Obama solely based upon his economic policies (which I have done) he has still failed us utterly and does not deserve a second term rendering his race/color irrelevant, nor can we afford him for another four years.

Next, note that Obama is half white people, I know you want to but you cannot separate his White and Black identities. Neither can he, although he tries to when it is convenient for him. Liberals and Democrats (if this shoe fits then wear it, if not then relax) stop making excuses for President Obama, if you respect him and his policies the way that you claim to, then let him stand on his own two feet. If he is all of what you say he is, he doesn’t need your help! Barack Hussein Obama needs to “man up”or step down and quite frankly, I prefer the latter.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in Politics

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
