RSS

Some Encouraging Words For You All

06 Jan

crossesAs with many of the posts I have written, this started off as a post update on Facebook but got longer than I felt it should be for a status update, so here I am. I tell you – God is good. Yesterday I was sad. A medical condition I have causes stiffness in my fingers & toes (mostly in the morning) among other symptoms. So each day I do stretching exercises (with just my fingers & my whole body) in the morning just so that I can type/write & I go for a walk/jog everyday now, which has been very beneficial to me. One other symptom I have is going to require an expensive, regular treatment for a while (which insurance won’t cover) and I just started thinking about everything I have gone through in my life & last night I just started feeling sorry for myself & crying. Then I remembered someone’s Facebook post from yesterday. I don’t remember who it was, but I glanced at someone’s post that read something like, “Instead of telling God how big your problems are, tell your problems how big your God is – Rev. Run”.

I wiped my tears & I told myself, “It’s going to be alright, it always is, no matter what. As long as you’re alive, it will be fine.” I prayed about everything & in doing so, I told my problems how big my God is. I also reminded myself, (as we all must do when we are feeling this way) that my situation is not the worse situation there is & there is always someone going through something far worse & always someone who has far less. With the early morning stiffness in my fingers nowadays, I do my best to make every single word that I type count. You may not always agree with those words, but understand what I go through to type them, which is why I require a modicum of respect on my threads and blogs (and for the sake of common courtesy). So today, I finally went through my mail from yesterday & my emails for my writer account & I found out that #1 I sold my first short story to a magazine, #2 two different websites want to publish articles that I wrote, #3 A local newspaper is going to run my Op-Ed piece next month and #4 I got a $38 refund from two years ago from the State of Georgia lol (It’s not a lot but understand that I expected them to send me a bill). As the saying goes, God may not come/answer when you want him to, but He is always right on time. These are just a few words of encouragement from me to you, Enjoy your Sunday everyone!

“Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up.” – Psalms 71:20

God Bless,

Talitha K. McEachin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Religion, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
