RSS

Dr. Ben Carson for President 2016: My Thoughts

16 Feb

I’ve been reading more about Dr. Ben Carson & I know many want him to run for president in 2016, mostly because of his refreshing, boldness to speak the truth most recently at a prayer breakfast in the president of President Barack Obama and on Hannity. I am very cautious because he is a doctor & a philosopher without much experience. Lack of experience but celebrity charisma got us Barack Obama – twice. Dr. Carson revealed that he is an Independent and I do like what I am hearing from him. He did a wonderful job on Hannity. I think that if he runs for president in 2016 that it would be best for him to run as an Independent, rather than being forced to choose to run on a Republican or Democratic ticket, because I think he can get the financial backing no matter what & people from all walks of life & affiliations will support him. The Democratic party nor the GOP deserves him as their candidate for various reasons & it’s not in his best interest to play the partisan politics game.

If he aligns himself with either, no matter how true the words coming out of his mouth are, there will be many to immediately go into “herd biased” mode just because of a label. I am not ready to endorse him for president in 2016 because I have to do more research. My love for him as a role model is due to his achievements as a surgeon, so we’ll see what happens. If he does run, whomever he is up against had better bring their “A game” because you cannot do to him what was done to Herman Cain – the man has virtually no skeletons in the closet  so the usual mudslinging & character assassinations will be futile.

The road to 2016 is paved by us, if we choose to do so rather than play the media game & end up with the least likely candidate as the right did with Romney in 2012. As for me, my decisions will only be guided by careful research, qualifications that I see fit for the leader of the free world, comparing & contrasting without consideration of labels & prayer. Let those who choose to be told who to support fall into place as usual – those are dead, zombie votes and last time I checked I had a pulse & a mind.

ben carson

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2013 in In The News, Politics

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Dr. Ben Carson for President 2016: My Thoughts

  1. rndyduran

    February 17, 2013 at 1:25 am

    There is just one small flaw with your opinion on what should Dr. Carson should do in 2016. To my knowledge, no president has ever won without claiming to be from one party or the other. If he does decide to run, which I doubt, he will most likely run as a Republican. Now if you want my opinion, I believe Rubio will make a great president.

     
    • teemtwo

      February 17, 2013 at 2:42 pm

      @rndyduran Actually, John Tyler in 1841–1845 was the last Independent POTUS, so that’s not true. It’s been along time but an Independent has won the presidency before. It’s time for an Independent to make a comeback IMO.

       
    • teemtwo

      February 17, 2013 at 3:12 pm

      @rndyduran, I do like Rubio as well but I’m tired of career politicians too.

       
  2. grammasheila

    February 17, 2013 at 9:38 am

    Sadly, Carson will HAVE to align with a political party in order to run, if he wants to be president. That is how the game is played.

     
    • teemtwo

      February 17, 2013 at 2:37 pm

      I’m hoping he can set a new precedent. I’m tired of the GOP & the Dems.

       
    • teemtwo

      February 17, 2013 at 2:43 pm

      @grammasheila, I pray you are wrong. I’m tired of the two party system. What he needs is BIG money behind him & he has 4 years to get it.

       
    • TeaLadyElaine

      February 17, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      Its never been a better time for a disconnect with the right and the left, don’t speak too soon, I think its all in God’s plan!

       
      • teemtwo

        February 17, 2013 at 3:14 pm

        @TeaLadyElaine Agreed. The time is now to disconnect from both. If enough Americans did just that we’d make some progress. It’s all a game with the GOP & the DP.

         
  3. TeaLadyElaine

    February 17, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    I hope nothing mysterious happens to Dr. Carson by Mr. Celophane Teflon. Like Andrew Breitbart who we all will always sadly miss! And like Ambassador Stevens and others. It would be refreshing to have a decent human being in the White House. I hope he would team up with my other favorite Lt. Col. Allen West. You go Dr. Carson!

     

Leave a Reply

 
