RSS

On Writing…and Evolve

03 Jul

Friends,

Writing characters who are the feminists of their fictional time in one of the books of my upcoming fantasy series, THE ELEMENTS, proves to be a challenge to me. I’m not a feminist as I understand feminism, by any stretch of the imagination & I’m always thinking in terms of balance when it comes to gender, as it relates to our daily affairs. Perhaps feminists have an undeserved, bad reputation, or I still have simply been ignorant, but I tend to see feminism as an extreme. I literally have had to study, read (as I would for anything else) and then subdue instinctual reflexes in character development. It’s a very interesting process…

Also,

I wanted to share you the new episode II of Evolve

That is all……..

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 3, 2013 in Fictional Writing, Videos

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “On Writing…and Evolve

  1. joycetyler

    July 13, 2013 at 7:54 am

    Reblogged this on joycetyler.

     

Leave a Reply

 
