RSS

Merry Christmas – Remembering Loved Ones

24 Dec

CHristmas image for blogSeasons Greeting Everyone!

During the holidays since my Dad passed, of course it hasn’t been the same & we always think of him, but this year I don’t feel sad about it really. I feel so grateful to have such wonderful memories of 32 years of Christmases with him, exchanging gifts, watching The Sound of Music (his & my favorite musical) & enjoying a great meal & fellowship. It is a breaking point for me to be able to remember him this time of year without crying or being full of melancholy. I’m grateful that my Dad knew Christ as his Lord & Savior & is in a much better place where he will experience no sorrow or pain…etc. I will see him again & that brings my family so much comfort. This year I’ve learned to remember him fondly but not to let it overshadow my time with the living. I still have my mother, brother, sister, brother-in-law & my nephew, as well as so much extended family. I am not alone & I am loved. God has been very good to us always & life is great. My prayers go out to anyone who is dealing with the “holiday pain” of losing a loved one, in hopes that you too, will remember them & also give the living your all. God bless you all & Merry Christmas!

“For unto us a Child is born,
Unto us a Son is given;
And the government will be upon His shoulder.
And His name will be called
Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

Isaiah 9:6

Be Blessed – Until next time,

Talitha McEachin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 24, 2013 in Religion, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
